Hall of Fame

The USC Upstate Athletics Hall of Fame was established in 1998 to recognize individuals who have outstanding athletic accomplishments or have made significant contributions to USC Upstate athletics.

The Hall of Fame was created to pay tribute to the individuals who have been instrumental in laying a firm foundation in the traditions of the athletic department. It is the highest honor in recognizing the individuals who have been tremendously instrumental in the department's history.

All former student-athletes, coaches, and athletic administrators and staff are eligible for nomination with all former student-athletes expected to have graduated from USC Upstate. All former student-athlete nominees must have participated at least two years at USC Upstate, and their eligibility must have expired at least five years prior to being nominated. Exceptions to the above criteria may be considered for outstanding achievement.

For more information on the Hall of Fame, please email Wesley Herring (wherring@uscupstate.edu) or call at 864-503-5152.

USC Upstate Hall of Fame
Induction Classes
 2018 Inductees 2017 Inductees 2016 Inductees 

Baxter Culler
Gary Lynch
Joan Tangwar

 Photo Gallery

Morgan Childers Caddell
Chelsea McMillan
Jemeli Sang
Dodie Anderson (Honorary Member) 

Photo Gallery

 Josh Gallman
Heidi Gibbs Hicks
Emily Tangwar Koech

Photo Gallery
2015 Inductees 2014 Inductees 2013 Inductees

Ricky Charles
Shay Slater Norris
Anna Novo
Luke Payne
Angie Gambrell Russell

YouTube Video
Photo Gallery

Diana Wabnitz Cook
Andres Gonzalez
Yvette Moore

Jose Luis Reyes

Photo Gallery
Brandon Cantrell
Deedra Howard
Victor Pace

Photo Gallery
2012 Inductees 2011 Inductees 2010 Inductees
Chris Nowak
Mandy Rupert
Liam Slack

Photo Gallery
Odell Cleveland
Chris Fowler
Yakeeshia Ross
Khari Sharrieff
Diego Sist
Mitch Turner

Photo Gallery
Kelly Cummings Bowden
Matthew Browne

Krista Altom Gebhard

Elbert Jones

Erin Kopec

Photo Gallery
2009 Inductees 2008 Inductees 2007 Inductees
Todd Ellison
Kristy Middagh
Greg Watson
Don Brock
James Eley
Sherman Eller
Kim Pitman Mace
Willie Murdaugh
Kristina Ribicic
Doug Lightbody
Jorge Valenzuela

Kristin Korte Zurliene
2006 Inductees 2005 Inductees 2004 Inductees
Lindsay Richardson Bright
Bob Cheshier
Ken Dickson

Beth Bayer Goldizen

James Holland

Dr. Greg Hooks

Henrik Ronnevig
Thea Moen Ronnevig
Stacey Berrong
John Daurity
Sara Henrichs Durham
Scott Halkett

Willis Woodruff
Heather Abrams
Wendell Gibson
Doug Keelan
Kasper Nielsen
Danny Rebuck
2003 Inductees 2002 Inductees 2001 Inductees
Mario del Pino
Chris Hawkins
Carla Gambrell Pesce
Darren Ambrose
Marlon Burgess
Michelle Graham
Ulysses Hackett
Martha Cobo
Martin Hill
Frank Kohlenstein
Michael Massey

Mike Smith
  2000 Inductees  1999 Inductees  
Steven "Skip" Frye
Robert "Firechief" Smith
Jerry Waters
Dr. Joe Bowman
Michael Gibson
Gwen Whiteside-Proctor