2018-19 USC Upstate Baseball News

  • New Fayetteville Ballpark to Host 2019-21 Big South Baseball Championship
    July 18, 2018
    Fayetteville, N.C. -- The City of Fayetteville, N.C., the Houston Astros and the Big South Conference announced today an agreement to host the 2019-21 Big South Conference Baseball Championships at the new Fayetteville Ballpark. The newly-constructed ballpark will serve as the host venue for the eight-team, double-elimination tournament that will determine the Big South’s automatic bid recipient to the NCAA Championship for the 2019-21 seasons. The 2019 event will take place May 21-25.