2014 Upstate Softball Schedule

Overall 46-9
Pct. .836
Conf. 22-2
Pct. .917
Streak Lost 2
Home 24-0
Away 21-6
Neutral 1-3
Games 55
Runs 330
Batting Avg. .324
On Base % .387
Slugging % .508
Home Runs 60
February
Fri Feb 07
vs
Final - 5 innings
Eastern Michigan
Cyrill Stadium - Upstate Classic
H
Sat Feb 08
vs
Final - 5 innings
Youngstown State
Cyrill Stadium - Upstate Classic
H
Sat Feb 08
vs
Final
Virginia
Cyrill Stadium - Upstate Classic
H
Sun Feb 09
vs
Final
Towson
Cyrill Stadium - Upstate Classic
H
Sun Feb 09
vs
Final - 5 innings
Virginia
Cyrill Stadium - Upstate Classic
H
Sun Feb 16
vs
Final
Virginia Tech
Cyrill Stadium - Buffalo Wild Wings Spartan Invitational
H
Sun Feb 16
vs
Final
George Mason
Cyrill Stadium - Buffalo Wild Wings Spartan Invitational
H
Mon Feb 17
vs
Final
Ball State
Cyrill Stadium - Buffalo Wild Wings Spartan Invitational
H
Wed Feb 19
at
Final
Gardner-Webb
Boiling Springs, N.C.
A
Wed Feb 19
at
Final
Gardner-Webb
Boiling Springs, N.C.
A
Fri Feb 21
vs
Final
Western Carolina
Cyrill Stadium - Spartan Classic
H
Sat Feb 22
vs
Final - 5 innings
Winthrop
Cyrill Stadium - Spartan Classic
H
Sat Feb 22
vs
Final - 6 innings
Liberty
Cyrill Stadium - Spartan Classic
H
Sun Feb 23
vs
Final - 10 innings
Furman
Cyrill Stadium - Spartan Classic
H
Tue Feb 25
at
Final
Charleston Southern
Charleston, S.C.
A
Tue Feb 25
at
Final
Charleston Southern
Charleston, S.C.
A
March
Sat Mar 01
vs
Final
Jacksonville *
Cyrill Stadium
H
Sat Mar 01
vs
Final
Jacksonville *
Cyrill Stadium
H
Sun Mar 02
vs
Final
Jacksonville *
Cyrill Stadium
H
Wed Mar 05
at
Final
N.C. State
Raleigh, N.C.
A
Wed Mar 05
at
Final
N.C. State
Raleigh, N.C.
A
Thu Mar 06
at
Final
North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
A
Sat Mar 08
vs
Final - 5 innings
South Carolina State
Cyrill Stadium
H
Sat Mar 08
vs
Final - 5 innings
South Carolina State
Cyrill Stadium
H
Tue Mar 11
at
Final
Stetson *
DeLand, Fla.
A
Tue Mar 11
at
Final
Stetson *
DeLand, Fla.
A
Wed Mar 12
at
Final
Stetson *
DeLand, Fla.
A
Sat Mar 15
at
Final
North Florida *
Jacksonville, Fla.
A
Sat Mar 15
at
Final
North Florida *
Jacksonville, Fla.
A
Sun Mar 16
at
Final
North Florida *
Jacksonville, Fla.
A
Sat Mar 22
vs
Final - 6 innings
Florida Gulf Coast *
Cyrill Stadium - ESPN3 - Cancer Awareness Day
H
Sat Mar 22
vs
Final - 6 innings
Florida Gulf Coast *
Cyrill Stadium - ESPN3 - Cancer Awareness Day
H
Sun Mar 23
vs
Final
Florida Gulf Coast *
Cyrill Stadium
H
Sat Mar 29
vs
Final
Lipscomb *
Cyrill Stadium - ESPN3
H
Sun Mar 30
vs
Final
Lipscomb *
Cyrill Stadium - ESPN3 - Military Appreciation Day
H
Sun Mar 30
vs
Final
Lipscomb *
Cyrill Stadium - ESPN3
H
April
Wed Apr 02
at
Final - 8 innings
Western Carolina
Cullowhee, N.C.
A
Wed Apr 02
at
Final
Western Carolina
Cullowhee, N.C.
A
Sat Apr 05
at
Final
Mercer *
Macon, Ga.
A
Sat Apr 05
at
Final
Mercer *
Macon, Ga.
A
Sun Apr 06
at
Cancelled
Mercer *
Macon, Ga.
A
Wed Apr 09
at
Final
Georgia
Athens, Ga.
A
Sat Apr 12
at
Final - 5 innings
Northern Kentucky *
Highland Heights, Ky.
A
Sat Apr 12
at
Final - 5 innings
Northern Kentucky *
Highland Heights, Ky.
A
Sun Apr 13
at
Final - 5 innings
Northern Kentucky *
Highland Heights, Ky.
A
Fri Apr 18
vs
Final
Kennesaw State *
Cyrill Stadium - ESPN3
H
Fri Apr 18
vs
Cancelled
Kennesaw State *
Cyrill Stadium
H
Sat Apr 19
vs
Cancelled
Kennesaw State *
Cyrill Stadium - Senior Day
H
Wed Apr 23
at
Final
Appalachian State
Boone, N.C.
A
May
Sat May 03
at
Final
ETSU *
Johnson City, Tenn.
A
Sat May 03
at
Final
ETSU *
Johnson City, Tenn.
A
Sun May 04
at
Final - 5 innings
ETSU *
Johnson City, Tenn.
A
Thu May 08
vs
Final
Mercer %
@ Nashville, Tenn. Nashville, Tenn. - A-Sun Tournament
N
Thu May 08
at
Final
Lipscomb %
Nashville, Tenn. - A-Sun Tournament
A
Fri May 09
vs
Final
Florida Gulf Coast %
@ Nashville, Tenn. Nashville, Tenn. - A-Sun Tournament
N
Fri May 16
vs
Final - 8 innings
South Alabama %
@ Tuscaloosa, Ala. NCAA Tournament - Tuscaloosa Regional
N
Sat May 17
at
Final
Alabama %
NCAA Tournament - Tuscaloosa Regional
A
Sat May 17
vs
Final
South Alabama %
@ Tuscaloosa, Ala. NCAA Tournament - Tuscaloosa Regional
N
* Conference
% Post season
Bold team: Home event

Support Those Who Support the Spartans