Staff Directory

Mailing Address            

800 University Way
Spartanburg, S.C. 29303

             
General Phone             864-503-5141
General Fax             864-503-5130
Location             Spartanburg, S.C.
Enrollment             6,000
Founded             1967
Colors             Green (349), Black, and White
Chancellor             Brendan Kelly, Ph.D.
Athletic Director/Vice Chancellor for Intercollegiate Athletics             Julio Freire

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julio Freire

Athletic Director/Vice Chancellor for Intercollegiate Athletics

864-503-5140 jfreire@uscupstate.edu
Sheryl Turner-Watts

Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administrations/SWA

864-503-5490 sturner-watts@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Jim Griffis

Faculty Athletics Representative

864-503-5660 jgriffis@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Robbie Davis

Associate A.D./Compliance

864-503-5053 rdavis8@uscupstate.edu
Michael "Sandy" Sandago

Associate A.D./Sports Medicine

864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon

Assistant A.D./Internal Operations

864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu
Kanett Haynes

Athletics Business Manager

864-503-5137 khaynes@uscupstate.edu
Caleb Poore

Administrative Assistant

864-503-5144 cpoore2@uscupstate.edu

Academics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susan Kolb

Academic Advisor for Student Athletes

864-503-5052 skolb@uscupstate.edu
Susannah Waldrop

Director, Student Success Center

864-503-5414 swaldrop@uscupstate.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wesley Herring

Associate Athletic Communications Director

Men's Basketball, Men's/Women's Golf, Men's Soccer, Men's Tennis, Softball, Volleyball

864-503-5152 wherring@uscupstate.edu
Steven Grandy

Associate Athletic Communications Director

Baseball, Women's Basketball, Cross Country, Women's Soccer, Women's Tennis, Track and Field

864-503-5129 sgrandy@uscupstate.edu

Business

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kanett Haynes

Athletics Business Manager

864-503-5137 khaynes@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon

Assistant A.D./Internal Operations

864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Robbie Davis

Associate A.D./Compliance

864-503-5053 rdavis8@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon

Assistant A.D./Internal Operations

864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Facilities & Game Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Dixon

Assistant A.D./Internal Operations

864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Mesimer

Coordinator of Marketing and Promotions

864-503-5893 wmesimer@uscupstate.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael "Sandy" Sandago

Associate A.D./Sports Medicine

864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu
Eric English

Athletic Trainer

864-503-5015 eenglish@uscupstate.edu
Kayce Wagner

Athletic Trainer

864-503-5046 kwagner2@uscupstate.edu
Justin Keith

Athletic Trainer

864-503-5060 jkeith@uscupstate.edu
Katlyn Ledbetter

Athletic Trainer

864-503-5261 kledbett@uscupstate.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Roy

Head Strength and Conditioning Coach

864-503-5151 jakeroy@uscupstate.edu
Morgan Vetter

Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach

864-503-5845 mvetter@uscupstate.edu

Video Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Abt

Director of Video Services

864-503-5055 babt@uscupstate.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Fincher

Head Coach

864-503-5135 mfincher@uscupstate.edu
Tyler Cook

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

864-503-5176 cooktr3@uscupstate.edu
Tim Brown

Assistant Coach

864-503-5164 tjbrown3@uscupstate.edu
Kyle Floyd

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Perry

Head Coach

864-503-5115 kperry@uscupstate.edu
Kente' Hart

Assistant Coach

864-503-5297 khart@uscupstate.edu
Jon Cremins

Assistant Coach

864-503-5114 jcremins@uscupstate.edu
Joshua Chavis

Assistant Coach

864-503-5179 chavisja2@uscupstate.edu
Michael "Sandy" Sandago

Basketball Operations

864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tammy George

Head Coach

864-503-5173 tgeorge@uscupstate.edu
Jason Rasnake

Assistant Coach

864-503-5774 jrasnake@uscupstate.edu
Johnette Walker

Assistant Coach

864-503-5175 jwalker2@uscupstate.edu
Darian Riley

Assistant Coach

864-503-5136 rileydl@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carson Blackwelder

Head Coach

864-503-5043 cblackwelder@uscupstate.edu
Mark Rennix

Assistant Coach

Men's & Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lawton

Head Coach

864-503-5554 tlawton@uscupstate.edu
Ryan Cornfield

Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Halkett

Head Coach

864-503-5117 shalkett@uscupstate.edu
Nico Luque

Assistant Coach

864-503-5783 nluque@uscupstate.edu
Jonathan Arango

Assistant Coach

Matt Nocks

Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyson John

Head Coach

864-503-5143 tjohn@uscupstate.edu
Liz Manner

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

864-503-5143 emanner@uscupstate.edu
Nadine Stonjek

Volunteer Assistant Coach

stonjek@uscupstate.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hawkins

Associate A.D./Head Coach

864-503-5171 chawkins@uscupstate.edu
Bryan Pack

Assistant Coach

864-503-5178 bpack@uscupstate.edu
Kenzie Roark

Assistant Coach

864-503-5864 mroark@uscupstate.edu
Kendall Settlemyre

Volunteer Assistant Coach

864-503-5792

Men's & Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Oliver Trittenwein

Head Coach

864-503-5131 otrittenwein@uscupstate.edu
Tim McLane

Assistant Women's Coach

864-503-5131 trmclane@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carson Blackwelder

Head Coach

864-503-5043 cblackwelder@uscupstate.edu
Andy Glass

Assistant Coach (Throws)

864-503-5039 andyg@uscupstate.edu
Wenzler Butler

Assistant Coach (Sprints/Jumps/Hurdles/Relays)

864-503-5240 butlerwd@uscupstate.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Calloway

Head Coach

864-503-5161 jcalloway@uscupstate.edu
Kathi Hindman

Assistant Coach

864-503-5155 khindman@uscupstate.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katelyn Bender

Head Coach

KBender95@gmail.com