Staff Directory

Mailing Address            

800 University Way
Spartanburg, S.C. 29303

             
General Phone             864-503-5141
General Fax             864-503-5130
Location             Spartanburg, S.C.
Enrollment             6,000
Founded             1967
Colors             Green (349), Black, and White
Interim Chancellor             Mary Anne Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.
Athletic Director             Lee Fowler

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Fowler Athletic Director
864-503-5140 lfowler2@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Jim Griffis Faculty Athletics Representative
864-503-5660 jgriffis@uscupstate.edu
Dr. Robbie Davis Associate A.D./Compliance
864-503-5053 rdavis8@uscupstate.edu
Michael "Sandy" Sandago Associate A.D./Sports Medicine
864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu
Connie Brewer SWA & Assistant A.D./Administration
864-503-5144 cbrewer@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu
Kanett Haynes Athletics Business Manager
864-503-5137 khaynes@uscupstate.edu
Susan Kolb Academic Advisor
864-503-5052 skolb@uscupstate.edu

Academics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Susan Kolb Academic Advisor
864-503-5052 skolb@uscupstate.edu
Susannah Waldrop Academic Advisor
864-503-5414 swaldrop@uscupstate.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wesley Herring Associate Athletic Communications Director
864-503-5152 wherring@uscupstate.edu
Steven Grandy Associate Athletic Communications Director
864-503-5129 sgrandy@uscupstate.edu

Business

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kanett Haynes Athletics Business Manager
864-503-5137 khaynes@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Robbie Davis Associate A.D./Compliance
864-503-5053 rdavis8@uscupstate.edu
Nathan Dixon Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Fowler Athletic Director
864-503-5140 lfowler2@uscupstate.edu

Facilities & Game Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Dixon Assistant A.D./Internal Operations
864-503-5865 ndixon@uscupstate.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Mesimer Coordinator of Marketing and Promotions
864-503-5893 wmesimer@uscupstate.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael "Sandy" Sandago Associate A.D./Sports Medicine
864-503-5104 ssandago@uscupstate.edu
Eric English Athletic Trainer
864-503-5015 eenglish@uscupstate.edu
Sara Kersteter Athletic Trainer
864-503-5046 skerstet@uscupstate.edu
Justin Keith Athletic Trainer
864-503-5060 jkeith@uscupstate.edu
Katlyn Ledbetter Athletic Trainer
864-503-5261 kledbett@uscupstate.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Vetter Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
864-503-5845 mvetter@uscupstate.edu

Video Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trey Morrow Director of Video Services
864-503-5172 tmorrow@uscupstate.edu
Ryan French Video Assistant

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Fincher Head Coach
864-503-5135 mfincher@uscupstate.edu
Tyler Cook Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
864-503-5176 cooktr3@uscupstate.edu
Tim Brown Assistant Coach
864-503-5164 tjbrown3@uscupstate.edu
Brandon Jossey Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Payne Head Coach
864-503-5177 epayne@uscupstate.edu
Kyle Perry Associate Head Coach
864-503-5115 kperry@uscupstate.edu
Kente' Hart Assistant Coach
864-503-5297 khart@uscupstate.edu
Josh Chavis Assistant Coach
864-503-5179 chavisja2@uscupstate.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tammy George Head Coach
864-503-5173 tgeorge@uscupstate.edu
Jason Rasnake Assistant Coach
864-503-5774 jrasnake@uscupstate.edu
Johnette Walker Assistant Coach
864-503-5175 jwalker2@uscupstate.edu
Tobias Pinson Assistant Coach
864-503-5136 tpinson2@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carson Blackwelder Head Coach
864-503-5043 cblackwelder@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lawton Head Coach
864-503-5554 tlawton@uscupstate.edu
Josh Gallman Assistant Coach
864-503-5554 jgallman2@uscupstate.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Hooks Head Coach
864-503-5117 ghooks@uscupstate.edu
Scott Halkett Assistant Coach
864-503-5041 shalkett@uscupstate.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyson John Head Coach
864-503-5143 tjohn@uscupstate.edu
Allie Johns Assistant Coach
864-503-5143 aljohns@uscupstate.edu
Rachelle Baumann Student Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hawkins Head Coach
864-503-5171 chawkins@uscupstate.edu
Bryan Pack Assistant Coach
864-503-5178 bpack@uscupstate.edu
Kenzie Roark Assistant Coach
864-503-5864 mroark@uscupstate.edu
Kendall Settlemyre Volunteer Assistant Coach
864-503-5792
Marche Llanos Director of Operations
864-503-5792 mllanos@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Oliver Trittenwein Head Coach
864-503-5131 otrittenwein@uscupstate.edu
Tim McLane Assistant Women's Coach
864-503-5131 trmclane@uscupstate.edu

Men's & Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carson Blackwelder Head Coach
864-503-5043 cblackwelder@uscupstate.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Calloway Head Coach
864-503-5161 jcalloway@uscupstate.edu
Kathi Hindman Assistant Coach
864-503-5155 khindman@uscupstate.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keisha Robinson Head Coach
robin583@email.uscupstate.edu

Support Those Who Support the Spartans